Interstate Council on Aviation and Use of Airspace (Interstate Council)

Realizing its responsibility towards global aviation community and guided by principles of the Chicago Convention on International Civil Aviation 12 Newly Independent States of post-soviet territory - one of the largest regions in the world – signed the Interstate Agreement on civil aviation and use of airspace, and the Interstate Council on Aviation and Use of Airspace as its Supreme body and the Interstate Aviation Committee as the Interstate Council executive body were established and have been working successfully all these years.

On December 30th, 2014 at the recent session Milli Mejlis of the Azerbaijan Republic unanimously ratified the Agreement introduced by the President of the Azerbaijan Republic between the Interstate Council on Aviation and Use of Airspace (Interstate Council on aviation) and Government of the Azerbaijan Republic “On working conditions and location of the headquarters of the Interstate Council in Baku”.

This Agreement is similar to the Agreement with the Government of the Russian Federation ratified by the Federal Assembly, on conditions of the IAC and its headquarters location in Moscow. All plenipotentiary representatives unanimously took the decision on the Interstate Council headquarters location as well as election of the IAC Chairperson T. Anodina at the 34th session on December 6th, 2013.

Today the Interstate Council and the IAC cooperate on the basis of international agreements including within the framework of full-scale Agreements in the field of airworthiness and aviation security with India, Canada, China, the USA, countries of Asia-Pacific Region, Africa, Middle East and Latin America, international organizations, ICAO, IATA, EASA, COCESNA, IFALPA, ITSA, CIS, EurAsEC, CSTO and others.

A total of 74 states and 19 international organizations. ICAO is the main.

Межгосударственный совет по авиации и использованию воздушного пространства (Межгоссовет)

Понимая свою ответственность перед мировым авиационным сообществом и, руководствуясь принципами Чикагской Конвенции о международной гражданской авиации, 12 новых независимых государств постсоветского пространства – одного из крупнейших регионов мира – заключили межгосударственное Соглашение о гражданской авиации и об использовании воздушного пространства, и были созданы и успешно функционируют все эти годы его межгосударственные органы – Межгосударственный Совет по авиации и использованию воздушного пространства, как Высший его орган, и Межгосударственный авиационный комитет как исполнительный орган Межгоссовета.

30 декабря на своем последнем заседании в 2014 году Милли Меджлис Азербайджанской Республики единогласно ратифицировал внесенное Президентом Азербайджанской Республики Соглашение между Межгосударственным Советом по авиации и использованию воздушного пространства (Межгоссовет по авиации) и Правительством Азербайджанской Республики «Об условиях работы Межгоссовета и пребывании штаб-квартиры в г. Баку».

Это Соглашение аналогично Соглашению с Правительством Российской Федерации, ратифицированному Федеральным Собранием, Об условиях пребывания МАК и его штаб-квартиры в г. Москве. Решение о размещении штаб-квартиры Межгоссовета, также как и избрание Председателя МАК Т. Анодиной Президентом Межгоссовета было единогласно принято на 34-ой сессии всеми полномочными представителями новых независимых государств 6 декабря 2013 года.

Сегодня Межгоссовет и МАК взаимодействуют на основе международных соглашений, в том числе, в рамках полномасштабных соглашений в области летной годности и безопасности полетов с Индией, Канадой, Китаем, США, странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Африки, Ближнего Востока и Латинской Америки, международными организациями, ИКАО, ИАТА, EASA, COCESNA, ИФАЛПА, ИТСА, СНГ, ЕврАзЭС, ОДКБ и других.

ВСЕГО 75 ГОСУДАРСТВ И 19 МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ.