MI-8AMT RA-22312 26.10.2017

Accident date26.10.2017
Aircraft registration numberRA-22312
Accident sitein the area of Barentsburg locality (Spitzbereng, Norway)
Aircraft typeMI-8 AMT
Aircraft operatorConvers Avia Airline, CJSC
Aircraft owner
The date of the completion of the investigation (report)
Number of fatalities8
Victims accuracyis not final
Degree of aircraft destruction
Report
Aviation type
Works type
Note

27 october 2017

According to the available information, on 26.10.2017, at 13:06 UTC (16:06 Moscow time), in the area of Barentsburg locality (Spitsbergen, Norway) the accident with Mi-8АМТ RA-22312 helicopter operated by Convers Avia Airline, CJSC occurred. According to the notification of the accident received from Accident Investigation Board Norway (AIBN), in course of flight via route Piramida locality - Barentsburg locality the helicopter sank in the sea at distance just a few nautical miles from the destination. 8 persons were on board, search and rescue operations are in progress.

In accordance with provisions of Annex 13, Aircraft accident and incident investigation to the Convention on international civil aviation the investigation is conducted by the AIBN. The Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC) has assigned the accredited representative and his advisers for participation in the investigation work. The Investigation team has proceeded to work.

Please, pay attention that in accordance with Annex 13 Standards all official information about the investigation progress and its results is to be provided by the authority (AIBN) of the State conducting investigation (Norway). The link to AIBN official web-site – http://www.aibn.no.


01 november 2017

Interstate Aviation Committee informs that press release on the investigation progress of the accident with Mi-8AMT RA-22312 helicopter was published on official web-site of Accident Invesitgation Board Norway.  

10 november 2017

The Accident Investigation Board Norway (AIBN) and the Interstate Investigation Committee informs on the investigation progress of the fatal accident with Mi-8AMT RA-22312 helicopter occurred in the area of Barentsburg locality (Spitsbergen, Norway) on 26 October 2017.

Detected at the depth of 209 meters in 2 km from the coast the destroyed helicopter was inspected by divers and lifted to the surface by MAERSK FORZA Norwegian vessel. AIBN and IAC experts carried out the preliminary inspection of the lifted helicopter fuselage and airframe fragments, dismounted flight recorder (CVR), GPS navigation devices.  

Flight data recorder BUR located in aft section of the tail boom was completely destroyed (probably due to rotor blade impact). Flight recorder closure is teared off, solid–state data recorder is absent. Its search at the crash site did not result in success.

Currently, activities at the accident site has been completed. The rotorcraft and fragments will be brought to the continental part of Norway for further examinations.

On November 8 in IAC laboratory the activities on examination of cockpit voice recorder (CVR) and GPS navigation devices delivered by AIBN experts were carried out.

The CVR was examined and opened after which the activities on preparation of solid-state memory module for data downloading (cleaning, drying, connection of support cables) were carried out. Data was successfully downloaded and currently IAC and AIBN experts are busy with the decoding.

GPS navigation devices were disassembled after which dismantling of nonvolatile memory microchips was performed. Recorded data downloading was carried out after preparatory works, salt removal, drying, and microchips contacts recovery. As a result of data decoding, IAC experts were able to get recording of the last flight path of the helicopter.

Activities results will be transferred to the Accident Investigation Board Norway (AIBN).

The Investigation team with participation of the IAC accredited representative continue work in Norway.

01 december 2017

The Accident Investigation Board Norway (AIBN) and the Interstate Aviation Committee (IAC) inform about the progress of the investigation of the Mi-8АМТ RA-22312 helicopter fatal accident, occurred in the area of Barentsburg landing site (Spitsbergen, Norway) on October 26, 2017.

Currently specialists of AIBN, IAC and the helicopter designer (Mil Moscow Helicopter Plant) carry out activities on description and analysis of the damage of the helicopter, its systems and units. Upon the analysis completion, the decision about the necessity of further research will be taken.

AIBN has issued the preliminary report on the investigation progress which is available on the AIBN web-site.

https://www.aibn.no/About-us/News-archive/The-Helicopter-Accident-near-Barentsburg-Preliminary-report

Ми-8АМТ RA-22312 26.10.2017

Дата события26.10.2017
Регистрационный номер ВСRA-22312
Место событияв районе н. п. Баренцбург (Шпицберген, Норвегия)
ВСМи-8 АМТ
Эксплуатант ВСАО "Авиакомпания Конверс Авиа"
Владелец ВС
Дата завершения расследования (отчета)
Количество погибших8
Точность данныхданные уточняются
Степень разрушения ВС
Отчет
Вид авиации
Тип работ
Примечание

27 октября 2017

По поступившей информации, 26.10.2017, в 13:06 UTC (16:06 мск), в районе н. п. Баренцбург (Шпицберген, Норвегия) произошло авиационное происшествие с вертолетом Ми‑8АМТ RA-22312, эксплуатируемым АО "Авиакомпания Конверс Авиа". Согласно уведомлению об авиационном происшествии, полученному от Бюро по расследованию происшествий Норвегии (Accident Investigation Board Norway, AIBN), при выполнении полета по маршрут н. п. Пирамида – н. п. Баренцбург вертолет затонул в море в нескольких морских милях от места назначения. На борту находилось 8 человек, ведутся поисково-спасательные работы.

В соответствии с положениями Приложения 13 «Расследование авиационных происшествий и инцидентов» к Конвенции о Международной гражданской авиации расследование проводит Бюро по расследованию происшествий Норвегии. Межгосударственный авиационный комитет (МАК) сформировал группу специалистов для участия в расследовании. Группа приступила к работе.

МАК обращает внимание, что согласно Стандартам Приложения 13 официальное информирование о ходе и результатах расследования осуществляется уполномоченным органом (AIBN) государства, проводящего расследование (Норвегия). Официальный сайт AIBN – http://www.aibn.no.

01 ноября 2017

Межгосударственный авиационный комитет информирует, что на официальном сайте Бюро по расследованию происшествий Норвегии опубликован пресс-релиз о ходе расследования происшествия с вертолетом Ми‑8АМТ RA-22312.

10 ноября 2017

Комитет по расследованию происшествий Норвегии (AIBN) и Межгосударственный авиационный комитет информируют о продолжении расследования катастрофы вертолета Ми-8АМТ RA-22312, происшедшей в районе посадочной площадки Баренцбург (Шпицберген, Норвегия) 26 октября 2017 года.

Обнаруженный на глубине 209 метров в 2 км от берега разрушенный вертолёт был обследован водолазами и поднят на поверхность норвежским судном MAERSK FORZA. На борту судна специалисты AIBN и МАК провели предварительное обследование поднятого фюзеляжа и фрагментов конструкции вертолёта, демонтировали бортовой регистратор, приборы спутниковой навигации.

Бортовой параметрический регистратор БУР, располагавшийся в отсеке под хвостовой балкой, был обнаружен полностью разрушенным (вероятно, вследствие удара лопастью несущего винта). Крышка регистратора сорвана, твердотельный накопитель информации отсутствует. Его поиски на месте катастрофы к успеху не привели.

К настоящему времени работы на месте авиационного происшествия завершены. Воздушное судно и фрагменты будут доставлены в континентальную часть Норвегии для дальнейших исследований.

8 ноября в лаборатории МАК были проведены работы по исследованию бортового звукового регистратора и устройств спутниковой навигации, доставленных специалистами AIBN.

Бортовой звуковой регистратор был осмотрен, вскрыт, после чего были проведены работы по подготовке твердотельного носителя информации к копированию данных (очистка, сушка, подключение технологических кабелей). Данные были успешно скопированы и в настоящее время специалисты МАК и AIBN проводят их расшифровку.

Устройства спутниковой навигации были демонтированы, после чего было проведён демонтаж микросхем энергонезависимой памяти. После подготовительных работ, очистки от соли, сушки, восстановления контактов микросхем было проведено копирование записанной информации. В результате декодирования данных специалистам МАК удалось получить запись траектории последнего полёта вертолёта.

Результаты работ будут переданы в норвежскую комиссию по расследованию происшествия AIBN.

Комиссия по расследованию с участием уполномоченного представителя МАК продолжает работу в Норвегии.

01 декабря 2017

Комитет по расследованию происшествий Норвегии (AIBN) и Межгосударственный авиационный комитет информируют о продолжении расследования катастрофы вертолета Ми-8АМТ RA-22312, происшедшей в районе посадочной площадки Баренцбург (Шпицберген, Норвегия) 26 октября 2017 года.

В настоящее время в Норвегии специалисты AIBN, МАК и разработчика вертолёта (ОАО "МВЗ имени М.Л. Миля") проводят работы по описанию и анализу повреждений вертолёта, его систем и агрегатов. По завершении работ будет принято решение о необходимости дополнительных исследований.

Комитет по расследованию происшествий Норвегии выпустил предварительный отчёт о ходе расследования, с которым можно познакомиться на сайте AIBN.