About the conference and 40th Session of Coordinative Advisory Aeromedical Council (CAAC)

On November 24, 2021, the Interstate Aviation Committee with the participation of ICAO, held a conference and 40th Session of Coordinative Advisory Aeromedical Council (CAAC) of the Interstate Council/IAC related to the "Issues of civil aviation medical support, lessons and conclusions with respect to cooperation".

The main objective of the conference was to consolidate efforts of the professional community, legeslative and oversight authorities of the Member States of the Agreement in developing a unified strategy for establishing public health corridors (iPack), medical support and recovery of aircraft flights during COVID-19 pandemic.  

The issues of COVID-19 pandemic impact on international air transport activities, air transport of the States Parties to the Agreement, aviation and medical personnel of airlines, implementation of the Package (iPAck) to assist civil aviation authorities (CAA), public health authorities, other relevant national authorities, airport operators and aircraft operators in implementing public health corridors in accordance with the guidance materials of the ICAO Council Aviation Recovery Task Force (CART) were considered. The experience with the national aviation emergency plan and implementation of measures in preparation for an infectious desease outbreak were evaluated. The features of medical support and aviation personnel permission to work under pandemic conditions, implementation of the system for assessing state's civil aviation readiness, designated airports and providing them technical assistance within the framework of cooperation mechanism in civil aviation in the prevention and overcoming of threats to the population health (CAPSCA), conducting and features of aviation personnel examination and treatment during pandemic, observed effects, organization of the work schedule, psychological support and rehabilitations were considered. 

CAPSCA Regional coordinator of the ICAO European and North Atlantic Office, authorized representatives of Azerbaijan Republic, Republic of Armenia,  Republic of Belarus, Kazakhstan Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Tajikistan, Republic of Uzbekistan, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation, leading airlines, scientific, educational and medical institutions of CIS took part in the conference and CAAC. 

The participants emphasized importance and significance of CAPSCA issues. Sarantis Polimenakos - CAPSCA Regional coordinator of the ICAO European and North Atlantic Office stressed that at this stage of the pandemic response, Council's Aviation Recovery Task Force (CART) recommended that the CAPSCA States intensify the implementation of the concept of sanitary corridors to initiate a strong restart. The sanitary corridor concept is based on risk assessment approaches and takes into account relevant safety management principles, WHO recommendations and pandemic guidance materials from the aviation sector.

The Forum resulted in the adoption of Resolutions and the formation of a package of initiatives and measures to address the challenges under consideration, with communication to aviation authorities, public health authorities and other relevant national authorities.

О проведение конференции и 40-го заседания Координационно-консультативного авиамедицинского совета (ККАМС)

24 ноября 2021 г. Межгосударственный авиационный комитет с участием ИКАО провел конференцию и 40-вое заседание Координационно-консультативного авиамедицинского совета (ККАМС) Межгоссовета/МАК по тематике: «Вопросы медико-санитарного обеспечения гражданской авиации, уроки и выводы в вопросах взаимодействия».

Основная задача  конференции  была направлена на консолидацию усилий профессионального сообщества, законодательных и контролирующих органов государств участников Соглашения в выработке единой стратегии по созданию коридоров общественного здравоохранения (iPack), медицинского обеспечения  и восстановления полетов авиации в период пандемии COVID 19.

Рассмотрены вопросы влияния пандемии COVID-19 на деятельность международного воздушного транспорта, воздушного транспорта государств участников Соглашения, авиационный и медицинский персонал авиакомпаний, реализации Пакета (iPack) по содействию органами гражданской авиации (CAA), общественного здравоохранения, другими соответствующими национальными органами, эксплуатантами аэродромов и эксплуатантами воздушных судов в реализации коридоров общественного здравоохранения в соответствии с руководящими материалами Целевой группы по восстановлению авиации Совета ИКАО (CART). Дана оценка опыту применения национального плана действий в чрезвычайных ситуациях в области авиации и внедрению мер при подготовке к вспышке инфекционного заболевания. Рассмотрены особенности медицинского обеспечения и допуска авиационного персонала к работе в условиях пандемии, внедрение системы оценки готовности гражданской авиации государства, назначенных аэропортов и оказанию им технической помощи, в рамках совместного механизма сотрудничества в гражданской авиации по предотвращению и преодолению угроз для здоровья населения (CAPSCA); организация и особенности экспертизы и лечения авиационного персонала в период пандемии, наблюдаемые последствия, организация режима работы, психологической поддержки и реабилитация;

В работе конференции и ККАМС приняли участие Региональный координатор CAPSCA Европейского и Североатлантического бюро ИКАО, полномочные представители: Азербайджанской Республики, Республики Армения, Республики Беларусь, Республики Казахстан, Кыргызской Республики, Республики Таджикистан, Республики Узбекистан, Республики Молдова, Российской Федерации, ведущих авиационных компаний, научных, учебных и медицинских учреждений СНГ.

Участниками конференции особо была отмечена актуальность и важность реализации вопросов CAPSCA. В своем докладе Региональный координатор CAPSCA Европейского и Североатлантического бюро ИКАО Сарантис Полименакос отметил, что на данном этапе борьбы с пандемией , Целевая группа Совета по восстановлению авиации (ЦГВА) рекомендовала активизировать деятельность в государствах Программы CAPSCA, реализацию концепции санитарных коридоров для инициации уверенного перезапуска деятельности. Концепция санитарного коридора разработана на основе подходов оценки риска и учитывает соответствующие принципы управления безопасностью полетов, рекомендации ВОЗ и инструктивные материалы авиационного сектора на случай пандемии.

По итогам работы Форума приняты Решения и сформирован пакет инициатив и мер для решения рассматриваемых задач, с доведением до сведения авиационных властей, органов общественного здравоохранения и другим соответствующим национальным органам.