IL-76TD RA-76840 01.07.2016

Accident date01.07.2016
Investigation status
Aircraft registration numberRA-76840
Accident sitein Kachugsky district of the Irkutsk region
Aircraft typeIL-76TD
Aircraft operatorMinistry of Emergency Situations of Russia
Aircraft owner
The date of the completion of the investigation (report)
Number of fatalities10
Victims accuracy
Degree of aircraft destructionaircraft destroyed
Report

Interim Report (1.57 MB)

Aviation typeGA
Works type
Note

03 july 2016

     The accident with Il-76TD RA-76840 owned by the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia occurred in Kachugsky district of the Irkutsk region on July 1, 2016. According to the available information 10 crew members on board were killed, the aircraft was completely destroyed.
      The Interstate Aviation Committee has assigned the Investigation team of the accident in accordance with the Russian Aviation Legislation. On July 2, 2016 the Investigation team proceeded to work at the accident site.
    

04 july 2016

     The flight recorders of the Il-76TD RA-76840 aircraft involved in the fatal accident were delivered to the IAC laboratory on July 4, 2016. The flight recorders were in aircraft fire point and sustained thermal damage. After flight recorders examination and opening the recorders were dismounted from crash survivable memory units. "MARS" CVR magnetic tape is in satisfactory condition. Solid state data storage unit of MSRP 64M-5 flight data recorders was successfully copied. During the preliminary data analysis it was determined that it contains information on the accident. Currently the IAC experts proceeded to the data decoding, crew speech transcription and FDR data analysis.    
      The Investigation team continues its activities at the accident site. The fatal accident site pattern is made, radar, meteorological, satellite data gathering and processing is in progress. 
    

06 july 2016

     The Interstate Aviation Committee experts completed the range of activities on data reading and preliminary analysis registered by flight recorders of Il-76TD RA-76840 aircraft involved in the accident in Kachugsky district of the Irkutsk region on July 1, 2016.
     According to the preliminary analysis of flight recorders it is determined:
     - the flight was performed in smoke and visibility restriction conditions; 
     - during flight the crew was in up state and aimed at task performance;
     - flight recorders didn't register the aircraft systems and engines failures;
     The activities on data preparation for aircraft simulation and flight path recovery with audio-visual accident reconstruction are in progress in the IAC laboratory.
   

14 july 2016

    The Interstate Aviation Committee informs about contituation of the activities on investigation of the accident with Il-76ТD RA-76840 aircraft.
    Activities on making up the crew speech extract with identification of users by the airline air staff are being completed. 
    Activities on the aircraft flight path recovery and evaluation of aircraft systems and engines operability according to flight recorders data are in progress.  
    Subcommissions and task teams carry out the analysis of crew level of training, compliance with aeronautical equipment regulations, meteorological conditions and the procedure of emergency flight management and execution using all avaliable information (flight and maintenance documentation, meteodocumentation, etc.).
   The Investigation team continues its work.
 

05 august 2016

The Interstate Aviation Committee informs about continuation of the Investigation team work on investigation of the accident with Il-76TD RA-76840 aircraft owned by "Emergency Ministry's Aviation Rescue Company" FSBI. 

The Interim report (preliminary reference) on the investigation progress is published on the IAC web-site. 

The interim report (preliminary reference) is issued in accordance with clause 2.4.12 of the Aircraft Accident and Incident Investigation Regulations in Russian Federation and clause 7.4 of Annex 13 to the Convention on International Civil Aviation (ICAO). The report includes actual information currently received by the Investigation team.

The Commission continues its work on collection and analysis of information on the crew training, evaluation of its psychoemotional state and actions in emergency flight and the aircraft systems and components operational capabilities.

Final report will be issued by the Investigation team upon completion of the activities.

Information presented in the Interim report is preliminary and can be updated in accordance with the investigation results.

Прикрепленные документы:

Interim Report (1.57 MB)

Ил-76ТД RA-76840 01.07.2016

Дата события01.07.2016
Регистрационный номер ВСRA-76840
Место событияКачугский р-н Иркутской области
ВСИл-76ТД
Эксплуатант ВСАвиационно-спасательная компания МЧС России
Владелец ВС
Дата завершения расследования (отчета)
Количество погибших10
Точность данных
Степень разрушения ВСВС уничтожено
Отчет

Промежуточный Отчет (1.57 MB)

Вид авиации
Тип работ
Примечание

03 июля 2016

     01.07.2016 г. в Качугском районе Иркутской области произошло авиационное происшествие с самолетом Ил-76ТД RA-76840 МЧС России. По имеющейся информации, все находившиеся на борту 10 членов экипажа погибли, воздушное судно полностью разрушено.
      В соответствии с российским воздушным законодательством Межгосударственный авиационный комитет сформировал комиссию по расследованию данного авиационного происшествия. 02.07.2016 г. комиссия приступила к работе на месте катастрофы.

04 июля 2016

     4 июля с.г. в лабораторию МАК доставлены бортовые самописцы, потерпевшего катастрофу самолёта Ил-76ТД RA-76840. Самописцы находились в очаге пожара и получили термические повреждения. После осмотра и вскрытия самописцев носители информации были демонтированы из защищённых накопителей. Магнитная лента звукового самописца «МАРС» находится в удовлетворительном состоянии. Твердотельный блок памяти параметрического самописца МСРП 64М-5 находится в хорошем состоянии. Информация бортовых самописцев была успешно скопирована. В ходе предварительного анализа данных установлено, что они содержат информацию об авиационном происшествии. В настоящее время специалисты МАК приступили к расшифровке информации, выписке переговоров экипажа и анализу параметрической информации.
     Комиссия по расследованию продолжает работы на месте авиационного происшествия. Составляется схема места катастрофы, проводится сбор и обработка радиолокационной, метеорологической, спутниковой информации.

06 июля 2016

      Специалисты Межгосударственного авиационного комитета завершили комплекс работ по считыванию и предварительному анализу информации, зарегистрированной бортовыми самописцами самолёта Ил-76ТД RA-76840, потерпевшего катастрофу 1 июля 2016 г. в Качугском районе Иркутской области.
      По результатам предварительного анализа информации бортовых самописцев установлено:
     полет в районе выполнения экипажем задачи проходил в условиях задымления и ограниченной видимости;
     в течение всего полета экипаж был работоспособен и нацелен на выполнение задачи;
     отказов в работе систем самолета и двигателей бортовые самописцы не зарегистрировали.
      В лаборатории МАК продолжаются работы по подготовке данных для выполнения моделирования и восстановления траектории полёта самолёта с аудио-визуальной реконструкцией происшествия.

14 июля 2016

    Межгосударственный авиационный комитет информирует о продолжении работы комиссии по расследованию авиационного происшествия с самолётом Ил-76ТД RA-76840.
    Завершаются работы по составлению выписки внутрикабинных радиопереговоров экипажа с идентификацией абонентов летным составом авиакомпании.
    В лаборатории МАК проводятся работы по восстановлению траектории полёта самолёта и оценки работоспособности систем воздушного судна и двигателей по данным бортовых самописцев.
    Подкомиссии и рабочие группы с использованием всей имеющейся информации (летная и техническая документация, метеодокументация и др.) проводят анализ уровня подготовки экипажа, соблюдения правил технического обслуживания авиационной техники, метеоусловий, а также порядка организации и выполнения аварийного полета.
    Комиссия продолжает свою работу.

05 августа 2016

Межгосударственный авиационный комитет информирует о продолжении работы комиссии по расследованию авиационного происшествия с самолетом Ил-76ТД RA-76840 ФГБУ «АСК МЧС России».

На сайте МАК опубликован Промежуточный отчет (предварительная справка) о ходе расследования.

Промежуточный отчет (предварительная справка) выпущен в соответствии с п. 2.4.12 Правил расследования авиационных происшествий и инцидентов с гражданскими воздушными судами в Российской Федерации и пунктом 7.4 Приложения 13 к Конвенции о Международной гражданской авиации (ИКАО). Отчет содержит поступившую на данный момент в Комиссию по расследованию фактическую информацию.

Комиссия продолжает работу по сбору и анализу информации о подготовке экипажа, оценке его психоэмоционального состояния и действий в аварийном полете, а также работоспособности систем и агрегатов воздушного судна.

По окончании работ комиссией по расследованию будет подготовлен Окончательный отчет.

Представленная в Промежуточном отчете информация является предварительной и может быть уточнена и дополнена по результатам исследований.

Прикрепленные документы:

Промежуточный Отчет (1.57 MB)