TU-154B-2 RA-85572 25.12.2016

Accident date25.12.2016
Aircraft registration numberRA-85572
Accident siteSochi
Aircraft typeTU-154
Aircraft operator
Aircraft owner
The date of the completion of the investigation (report)
Number of fatalities92
Victims accuracy
Degree of aircraft destructionaircraft destroyed
Report
Aviation type
Works type
Note

16 january 2017

In accordance with the Agreement on cooperation of the Interstate Aviation Committee with Aviation Flight Safety Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation the IAC representative within RF Ministry of Defense commission participate in the investigation of the accident with Tu-154B-2 aircraft occurred in the area of Sochi Airport on December 25, 2016. 

The specialists and laboratory and research base of the IAC laboratory are involved in the fatal accident investigation.


30 january 2017

In connection with mass media publications on the investigation progress of the fatal accident with Tu-154B-2 in the area of Sochi Airport the IAC informs.

The IAC experts are involved in the investigation of this fatal accident on the basis of signed in 2006 Agreement on  cooperation of the Interstate Aviation Committee with Aviation Flight Safety Service of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation in the field of accident investigation and prevention. The Agreement ensures experts cooperation during accident investigation progress, exchange of information, procedures, expert and laboratory and technical resources. 

During long-term cooperation in the field of accident investigation the IAC emphasizes high qualification of Aviation Flight Safety Service Armed Forces experts and scientific and research organizations of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation experts as well. 

The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation attracted resources of several scientific and research and expert institutions for the most full-scale and prompt investigation of this fatal accident. The Interstate Aviation Committee having substantial experience in accident investigation with Tu-154 type aircraft and necessary resources for assistance in order to accelerate investigation is among them. 

At the same time the IAC informs that official comments on this investigation are provided only by the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation.

Ту-154Б-2 RA-85572 25.12.2016

Дата события25.12.2016
Регистрационный номер ВСRA-85572
Место событияСочи
ВСТу-154
Эксплуатант ВС
Владелец ВС
Дата завершения расследования (отчета)
Количество погибших92
Степень разрушения ВСВС уничтожено
Отчет
Вид авиации
Тип работ
Примечание

16 января 2017

В соответствии с Соглашением о взаимодействии Межгосударственного авиационного комитета и Службы безопасности полетов авиации Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации представитель МАК, в составе комиссии Минобороны России, принимает участие в расследовании авиационного происшествия с самолетом Ту-154Б-2, произошедшей 25 декабря 2016 г. в районе аэропорта Сочи.

К расследованию данной катастрофы также привлечены специалисты и лабораторно-исследовательская база Научно-технического центра Межгосударственного авиационного комитета.

30 января 2017

В связи с появлением ряда публикаций в СМИ относительно хода расследования авиационной катастрофы с самолетом Ту-154Б-2 в районе аэропорта Сочи, МАК информирует.

Специалисты МАК привлечены к расследованию данной катастрофы на основе заключенного в 2006 году Соглашения о сотрудничестве между Межгосударственным авиационным комитетом и Службой безопасности полетов авиации Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации в области расследования и предотвращения авиационных происшествий. Соглашение предусматривает сотрудничество специалистов в ходе расследований авиационных происшествий, обмен информацией, методиками, экспертными и лабораторно-техническими ресурсами.

На протяжении многолетнего сотрудничества в области расследования авиационных происшествий МАК отмечает высокий профессионализм специалистов, как Службы безопасности полетов авиации Вооруженных Сил, так и научно-исследовательских организаций Минобороны России.

Для наиболее полного и оперативного расследования этой катастрофы Министерством обороны РФ привлечены ресурсы нескольких научно-исследовательских и экспертных учреждений. Среди них Межгосударственный авиационный комитет, обладающий большим опытом расследования авиационных происшествий с самолётами типа Ту-154 и необходимыми ресурсами для оказания содействия в целях ускорения расследования.

Одновременно МАК информирует, что официальные комментарии по данному расследованию предоставляет исключительно Минобороны России.